Board of Directors

The SMPS Seattle board of directors is comprised of enthusiastic members who give back to the SMPS Seattle community by volunteering as leaders of the chapter. Board members begin their journey by volunteering on a committee, and demonstrating an interest in leadership. Working with the Director of their committee or other board members, individuals are then nominated (by themselves or others) for a board position during the annual 'Call for Nominations' period. Interested? Learn more about joining the SMPS Seattle board of directors.

Seattle has been fortunate to have many distinguished members on our board. One of those is Amanda Erickson, Seattle's 2016/2017 President, who in 2018 was recognized as the Chapter President of the Year! Learn more about Amanda's achievements here

New to SMPS and have questions? Please introduce yourself at a future SMPS event or get in touch with a board member. We look forward to meeting you!


President

Heidi Maki

Swenson Say Faget
e-mail: hmaki@ssfengineers.com

President-Elect

Melanie Cochrun, CPSM

GLY Construction
e-mail: melanie.cochrun@gly.com

Past President

Erin Hatch, CPSM

Weber Thompson
e-mail: ehatch@weberthompson.com

Treasurer

Maggie Moon

Glosten
e-mail: memoon@glosten.com

Secretary

Megan Bergstrom

PCS Structural Solutions
e-mail: mbergstrom@pcs-structural.com

Director of Education

Karen Sullivan

Wood Harbinger
e-mail: ksullivan@woodharbinger.com

Director of Professional Development

Deneise L Kopetzky

Sazan Group
e-mail: dkopetzky@sazan.com

Director of Special Events

Ranjana Sterling

Blueline
e-mail: rsterling@thebluelinegroup.com

Director of Membership

Liz Wasson Coleman

Johnston Architects
e-mail: lcoleman@johnstonarchitects.com

Director of Marketing

Jessica Congdon

Schuchart
e-mail: jessica.congdon@schuchart.com

Senior Advisor

Kristy Alley

Stantec
e-mail: Kristy.alley@stantec.com