Board of Directors

The SMPS Seattle board of directors is comprised of enthusiastic members who give back to the SMPS Seattle community by volunteering as leaders of the chapter. Board members begin their journey by volunteering on a committee, and demonstrating an interest in leadership. Working with the Director of their committee or other board members, individuals are then nominated (by themselves or others) for a board position during the annual 'Call for Nominations' period. Interested? Learn more about joining the SMPS Seattle board of directors.

Seattle has been fortunate to have many distinguished members on our board. One of those is Amanda Erickson, Seattle's 2016/2017 President, who in 2018 was recognized as the Chapter President of the Year! Learn more about Amanda's achievements here

New to SMPS and have questions? Please introduce yourself at a future SMPS event or get in touch with a board member. We look forward to meeting you!


President

Melanie Cochrun, CPSM

GLY Construction
e-mail: melanie.cochrun@gly.com

President-Elect

Liz Wasson Coleman

Johnston Architects
e-mail: lcoleman@johnstonarchitects.com

Past President

Heidi Maki

Swenson Say Faget
e-mail: hmaki@ssfengineers.com

Treasurer

Mary Bruenn

Nexus
e-mail: mbruenn@outlook.com

Secretary

Megan Bergstrom

PCS Structural Solutions
e-mail: mbergstrom@pcs-structural.com

Director at Large: Education

Karen Sullivan

Wood Harbinger
e-mail: ksullivan@woodharbinger.com

Director at Large: Professional Development

Bill Michie

Lydig Construction
e-mail: bmichie@lydig.com

Director at Large: Special Events

Ranjana Sterling

Blueline
e-mail: rsterling@thebluelinegroup.com

Director at Large: Membership

Rebecca Crouse

David Evans and Associates, Inc.
e-mail: rebecca.crouse@deainc.com

Director at Large: Marketing

Jessica Congdon

Schuchart
e-mail: jessica.congdon@schuchart.com

Senior Advisor

Sandy Chapin

UMC
e-mail: schapin@umci.com